CEEPUS networks and mobility

CEEPUS is an acronym for “Central European Exchange Program for University Studies“. Current member countries are: Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Republic of North Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovak Republic and Slovenia. Prishtina/Kosovo is also participating.

National CEEPUS offices

Current member countries of CEEPUS are
Albania NCO
Austria NCO
Bosnia and Herzegovina NCO
Bulgaria NCO
Croatia NCO
the Czech Republic NCO
Hungary NCO
Macedonia NCO
Montenegro NCO
Moldova NCO
Poland NCO
Romania NCO
Serbia NCO
the Slovak Republic NCO
Slovenia NCO
The University of Pristina/Kosovo NCO


CEEPUS programme offers scholarships to individuals within approved CEEPUS networks of partner higher education institutions from different participating countries which then exchange students and professors.

Each CEEPUS country finances a certain number of scholarship months for the incoming mobility.

Application deadlines

  • June 15, for the study year and winter term
  • October 31, for summer term
  • November 30, for freemovers

Where to submit your application

  • For scholarships: application has to be submitted online via CEEPUS Website
  • For networks: National CEEPUS Office¬† (online application via CEEPUS website)

For the more information on the programme, please visit For specific information on the CEEPUS programme in Slovenia, contact the National CEEPUS Office Slovenia at