CEEPUS and bilateral scholarships

Exchanges for students, professors and researchers

Within the framework of the respective ministry, the Republic of Slovenia supports exchanges of students and researchers with different countries based on signed bilateral agreements. The Centre is responsible for the technical implementation of the call for foreign students and professors – from the publication to the signing of the contract with the selected scholarship holders. In all exchanges, students from countries with which Slovenia has in place a bilateral agreement take precedence –

Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Greece, Hungary, Indija, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Mexico, Montenegro, Poland, People’s Republic of China, Republic of North Macedonia, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Serbia, Switzerland, Turkey.

At the same time, we provide information to the Slovenes and incoming foreigners about the necessary procedures for arrival and stay in our or foreign country.

The Center also acts as a national contact point for the regional mobility program for students and professors, named CEEPUS (Central European Exchange Program for University Studies). CEEPUS was launched in 1995, with the participation of institutions from

Slovenia, Austria, Bulgaria, Serbia, Republic of North Macedonia, Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Albania, Romania, Poland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Croatia and Hungary.

The CEEPUS program supports scholarships for individuals within approved academic networks of higher education institutions from different participating countries, exchanging students and professors.